Skip to content
ÉCONOMISEZ 10% SUR VOTRE PROCHAINE COMMANDE AVEC LE CODE PAQUES2024 - VALABLE 72H✨
ÉCONOMISEZ 10% SUR VOTRE PROCHAINE COMMANDE AVEC LE CODE PAQUES2024 - VALABLE 72H✨

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

ONLINE ORDER

Where is my Foudebassin package, I have no news?

At Foudebassin, we mainly work from Tuesday to Friday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. We redouble our efforts in the event of large order periods. It sometimes happens that we take 48 hours to respond to you. If you cannot find your package, we invite you to check your order online at https://www.foudebassin.com / On the interface, you will be able to log in and track your package.

I would like to cancel my order

We invite you to contact us via support@foudebassin.com

GUARANTEE

My product is broken and it is still under warranty?

We invite you to contact us via support@foudebassin.com

CREATION / CONSTRUCTION

How do I choose between a tank, a pond or a tarp to create a pond for my turtles? How to proceed?

It all depends on the type of pond you want to make and the number of turtles. For two turtles, we recommend at least 500 liters of water. Then we can size your filtration system. To select a suitable filtration system, go here: https://www.foudebassin.com/collections/kits-complets-de-filtration On your right, you can choose a filtration system adapted to the volume of water in your your garden pond.

CARE / MAINTENANCE

Why do I have scum in my garden pond?

This scum comes from the buildup of protein usually from overeating or poorly digested food at some point. It can also come from an overpopulation of fish or from a badly adapted filter. It also appears when the temperature variations between day and night are significant.

This white foam can also appear at the start of the season when the pool is not yet colonized by bacteria.

We advise you first to carry out a water analysis, to reduce the food, to carry out a small water change and to work well with liquid bacteria (at the beginning of the season) and in powder form.

If you want to speed up the process, there is also a product (anti-foamer) that quickly removes foam from your body of water. You can also install a surface skimmer, this makes it possible to very effectively suck up all the dirt falling on the surface, in particular the foam.

Passer au contenu

FAQ - Foire aux questions

FAQ - Foire aux questions 

CRÉATION / CONSTRUCTION 

Comment choisir entre un bac, un bassin ou une bâche pour créer un bassin pour mes tortues? Comment procéder? 

Tout dépend du type de bassin que vous souhaitez réaliser et du nombre de tortues. Pour deux tortues, nous vous conseillons au minimum 500 litres d'eau. Ensuite, nous pouvons dimensionner votre système de filtration. Pour sélectionner un système de filtration adapté, rendez-vous ici : https://www.foudebassin.com/collections/kits-complets-de-filtration A votre droite, vous pouvez choisir un système de filtration adapté au volume d'eau de votre bassin de jardin. 

ENTRETIEN / MAINTENANCE

Pourquoi j'ai de l'écume dans mon bassin de jardin? 

Cette mousse d'écume provient de l’accumulation de protéines issues généralement d’une suralimentation ou d’une nourriture mal digérée à un moment donné. Cela peut également provenir d’une surpopulation de poissons ou encore d’un filtre mal adapté. Elle apparaît également quand les variations de température entre le jour et la nuit sont importantes. 

Cette mousse blanche peut également apparaître en début de saison quand le bassin n’est pas encore colonisé par les bactéries. 

Nous vous conseillons tout d’abord de réaliser une analyse d’eau, de diminuer la nourriture, de réaliser un petit changement d’eau et de bien travailler avec des bactéries liquides (en début de saison) et en poudre.

Si vous désirez accélérer le processus, il existe également un produit (anti-foamer) qui permet d’éliminer rapidement l’écume de votre plan d’eau. Vous pouvez aussi installer un skimmer de surface, cela permet d’aspirer très efficacement toutes les crasses tombant à la surface, notamment la mousse.